Bank Holidays


Date Holiday name Closures/Hours*
Bank Holidays for 2017
Friday, 22 December 2017 Christmas Eve (Observed) *Closing at 1:00pm
Sunday, 24 December 2017 Christmas Eve
Monday, 25 December 2017 Christmas Day Public Holiday - Closed
Tuesday, 26 December 2017 Boxing Day Public Holiday - Closed
Bank Holidays for 2018
Monday, 1 January 2018 New Year's Day Public Holiday - Closed
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday Public Holiday - Closed
Thursday, 24 May 2018 Bermuda Day Public Holiday - Closed
Monday, 18 June 2018 National Heroes Day Public Holiday - Closed
Thursday, 2 August 2018 Emancipation Day (Cup Match) Public Holiday - Closed
Friday, 3 August 2018 Somers' Day (Cup Match) Public Holiday - Closed
Monday, 3 September 2018 Labor Day Public Holiday - Closed
Sunday, 11 November 2018 Remembrance Day Public Holiday - Closed
Monday, 12 November 2018 Remembrance Day (Observed) Public Holiday - Closed
Monday, 24 December 2018 Christmas Eve Public Holiday - *Closing time tbd
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day Public Holiday - Closed
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 Boxing Day Public Holiday - Closed
Monday, 31 December 2018 New Year's Day Eve Public Holiday - *Closing time tbd
Tuesday, 1 January 2019 New Year's Day Public Holiday - Closed

Issued by HSBC Bank Bermuda Limited, of 6 Front Street, Hamilton Bermuda, which is licensed to conduct Banking Business by the Bermuda Monetary Authority. The Site is primarily intended for those who access it from within Bermuda. Because of this, we cannot guarantee that the Site or the information thereon complies with law or regulation of other countries, or is appropriate for use, in other places. You are wholly responsible for use of the Site by any person using your computer and you must ensure that any such person complies with these Terms. The information provided on this Site is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person in any jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to law or regulation. This Site should not be considered as communicating any invitation or inducement to engage in banking of investment activity or any offer to buy or sell any securities or other instruments outside Bermuda.